Introducing a beautiful Alaskan Husky named Angel.  The name Angel often confuses people since Angel is a male but the Spanish pronunciation gives him no complex.  He belongs to Martin Buser but is making his way to Nome with Matthew Failor.

Angel’s parents are Wolf and Daisy and I was told he gets his size from Daisy.   According to Martin, “He was a very hard keeper as a young dog and because of that, became one of my neutered boys.”  Angel is able to run in any position.  He is very assertive and keeps the other guys in line.

AngelMartin went on to say, “In the dog barn he defends his private box like a moray eel sticking his head out and snapping at anybody getting close.”   I found this so hard to believe when I visited with Angel at the kennel.  He seemed very loving and easy going, at least with the humans.  Angel is 10 years old and has been to Nome several times before.  He has been described as cool as Clint Eastwood and I would have to say I agree!  He is definitely one very cool dog!